Partnership with LSSU

Partnership with LSSU

Searchmont Ski Resort and Lake Superior State University create a valuable partnership to benefit student life

The Searchmont Family Continues to Grow!

Lake Superior State University has purchased a Bulk Membership with the Searchmont Ski Association Inc. (SSAI) which will create a new and valuable partnership. The agreement outlines the cooperation of both organizations, with Lake Superior State University assisting in the facilitation of the membership registration process, and Searchmont Resort providing Season Passes for all full-time students for the 2017/2018 Season.  

"We are very excited to partner with Lake Superior State University, and this agreement will allow all of their full-time students to fully experience the excellent recreational opportunities available here in Algoma. In addition to the positive economic impact, we believe this partnership will allow for increased cross-pollination between our communities and open doors for additional opportunities” said Colin Wilson, General Manager at Searchmont Ski Resort

About Searchmont Resort

Searchmont Resort is a premiere ranked, regional training and recreation facility with high-quality mountain terrain, amenities, events, and entertainment. With having scenic views, a 700 foot Vertical, with 100 amazing acres of natural, rolling terrain, and 18 trails, with 8 being 1km or more. With caring, knowledgeable staff and quality service, Searchmont Resort supports a healthy, active lifestyle by providing winter recreation for families, sports enthusiasts and competitive athletes of all ages. Visit our website at to learn more.

About Lake Superior State University

Lake Superior State University is a personal, small-town university that provides a superior blend of liberal and technical studies in the natural setting on Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. Lake Superior State University is a publicly funded, autonomous state university operated under the control of an eight-member board of trustees, who are appointed to eight-year terms by the governor.